Ferndale Reads: Aaron from Natural Food Patch Recommends…

This new series features book recommendations from famous Ferndalians, community members, business owners, various movers/shakers, and, really, any ardent book lovers in town.

398536_2956776471216_956911044_nFor our second post, we feature a recommendation from Aaron Hindley, the charming, bespectacled/bearded supervisor over at The Natural Food Patch. Every time I stop in to the Natural Food Patch, (or, as I call it, “Carrots-a-Go-Go,”) Aaron always has a new discovery–particularly an album by a new band or songwriter–that he wants to share with me. Now, I’m happy to give him the chance to share something about a book… a book that YOU can find HERE in the Ferndale Library!

Aaron Hindley’s Book Recommendation can be found through our online catalog

indexAtlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand
     No matter what anyone ever had to say about Ayn Rand and Atlas Shrugged… no single person, (author), or book has come anywhere near the intensity of self-realization she, and it, has inspired.
          No matter how far I have strayed from the ideals that were lain before me during the time of my life when I read it…, no other book has ever been so provocative and inspiring for me. I truly am who I am today because of the box of “Objectivism” that I put myself in. It was my first box… and breaking out of it via (Kurt) Vonnegut, (Paul) Auster, and various eastern rhetoric, was the best feeling in the universe.

________

You can tell Aaron what YOUR favorite book is, the next time you do your grocery shopping in downtown Ferndale!

Natural-Food-2.gif

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

